The Fabulous Emancipation of Harlee “frickin'” Quinn’s writer!

It’s been a bit like that for me, the writer of Harlee Quinn.

Yes we know. I’m not exactly Harley herself. That’s why I’m Harlee. Just the odd difference can make every difference to be honest with you.

Just like Harley herself, my Mista J is gone and dusted. Bad news is bad news. Bad choices are mistakes to be learnt from. And then you get the fabulous emancipation!

I reinvented myself.

I didn’t exactly cut my hair. I changed my diet. I became a far more fabulous version of myself than I have ever been before. I changed my outlook. I changed literally everything. I got rid of all the evidence that had anything to do with my past.

Including my old CD collection. Well there’s no point in keeping it all when everything these days is just a download away.

Onwards and upwards.

Relearning whom I am has been an eye-opening awesome experience. I’ve learned stuff about me that I never could have imagined.

And people like me, they really like me!

Leave a comment